My week in Camden, London at the HOB Academy

Fresh back from my week of training with the big wigs in London I must admit it feels great to back in my favourite City (Leeds) and the comfort of my own bed. That said, I really enjoyed being in the Capital too, and visiting the London Academy was also a great experience.

The course was split up into 5 different days running from Monday to Friday, and I was able to learn a lot not just about hairdressing, but also about the history of the HOB Brand which is important too.

The salon has great history and at it’s lead are some of the industry’s finest such as Akin Konizi (HJ’s British Hairdresser of the Year 2008, 2009 & 2011), Darren Bain (London’s Hairdresser of the Year 2009) and Sean Dawson (London’s Hairdresser of the Year 2013).

Ever a growing brand the Salon is able to boast a strong celebrity clientele such as the likes of Pixie Lott, Paris Hilton, Ellie Goulding, Lemar, TOWIE, etc, etc.

The Cast of The Only Way is Essex at Hob Salon

The Cast of The Only Way is Essex at Hob Salon

Akin HOB Salon Director) with Paris Hilton and Ellie Goulding

Akin HOB Salon Director) with Paris Hilton and Ellie Goulding

I am now very excited to get back into the Salon and start putting my additional training into practice!! Ava x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment